Guest Host Announced - Andy Parsons


Top comedian Andy Parsons will present the UK Pensions Awards 2017, supported by the ACM Gospel Choir.

The 20th anniversary UK Pensions Awards will be held at London's Grosvenor House Hotel on Thursday, 4 May 2017.

Parsons (pictured) appears regularly on TV with credits on shows such as Live at the Apollo, QI, They Think It's All Over and Mock The Week.

He is also an established writer for TV and radio, having penned material for the likes of Smith & Jones and Lenny Henry.

He started his career writing for Weekending and went on to become one of the main writers on the ground-breaking Spitting Image satirical puppet show.

Having won the Time Out Comedy Award in 2002 he has performed his stand-up all over the world, from the prestigious Montreal and Kilkenny comedy festivals to touring Australia and New Zealand.

He has had three sell-out national tours and in 2009 he released his debut DVD Britain's Got Idiots, which was followed up by Gruntled in 2011, Slacktivist in 2013 and Live & Unleashed - But Naturally Cautious in 2015.

He also hosts a monthly podcast recorded at the Soho Theatre with MPs, journalists and comedians entitled the Slacktivist Action Group.

ACM Gospel Choir

The ACM Gospel Choir were dubbed the "coolest choir" on BBC1's Last Choir Standing and are considered to be one of the finest groups of singers in the UK today.

The choir's highlights include performing for the Queen and recording the 2010 World Cup opening theme song with Nelson Mandela.

Book your table now!

Well over 50 firms have already booked tables at this year's awards and there are only limited numbers of places left at the event.

To book a table at the awards, please click here to view the table packages and contact Orhan Toprakci on 020 7316 9973.

There are also a number of sponsorship opportunities available. To discuss the options, contact Liam Barrett on 020 7316 9277.

The finalist lists

This year's UK Pensions Awards have been rigorously judged by a panel of 37 senior scheme managers, trustees and advisers.

Click here to see the full finalist list.